Coming Soon

Security Management Technology Center Develop Elearning, FAQ , New Center...


The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSAv9) program is a comprehensive, standards-based, methodology intensive training program which teaches information security professionals to conduct real life penetration tests by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

ECSA/LPT is a security class like no other! Providing real world hands on experience, it is the only in-depth Advanced Hacking and Penetration Testing class available that covers testing in all modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments.

EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst/LPT program is a highly interactive 5-day security class designed to teach Security Professionals the advanced uses of the LPT methodologies, tools and techniques required to perform comprehensive information security tests. Students will learn how to design, secure and test networks to protect your organization from the threats hackers and crackers pose. By teaching the tools and ground breaking techniques for security and penetration testing, this class will help you perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the security of your infrastructure. As students learn to identify security problems, they also learn how to avoid and eliminate them, with the class providing complete coverage of analysis and network security-testing topics.

The ECSA v9 Program is a 5-day complete hands-on training program. This Penetration Testing training course uses real-time scenarios to train students in penetration testing methodologies.

EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst (ECSA v9) course will help you master a documented penetration testing methodology that is repeatable and that can be used in a penetration testing engagement, globally.


Benefits of Becoming ECSA

Data Security Program - Advanced Penetration Testing

  • The ECSAV9 penetration testing course is designed to enhance the skills based competency of a penetration tester. This course is intensively hands-on and a tremendous amount of emphasis is placed on the practical competency of the student.
  • Unlike the previous version of ECSA exam, in the new ECSAv9, a student will only be allowed to challenge the ECSA exam after meeting certain eligibility requirements.
  • The ECSA is for experienced professionals in the industry and is backed by a curriculumdesigned by the best in the field.
  • Greater industry acceptance as seasoned security professional.
  • Students earn greater industry acceptance as seasoned security professionals.
  • Learn to analyze the outcomes from using security tools and security testing techniques.ECSAs learn to analyze the outcomes of security tools and security testing techniques.
  • The ECSA sets students on the path toward achieving the LPT certification.



What is the Outline of ECSA?

Core Modules

  1. Security Analysis and Penetration Testing Methodologies
  2. TCP IP Packet Analysis
  3. Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  4. Information Gathering Methodology
  5. Vulnerability Analysis
  6. External Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  7. Internal Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  8. Firewall Penetration Testing Methodology
  9. IDS Penetration Testing Methodology
  10. Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  11. SQL Penetration Testing Methodology
  12. Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  13. Wireless Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  14. Mobile Devices Penetration Testing Methodology
  15. Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  16. Report Writing and Post Test Actions


Self-Study Modules

  1. Password Cracking Penetration Testing
  2. Router and Switches Penetration Testing
  3. Denial-of-Service Penetration Testing
  4. Stolen Laptop, PDAs and Cell Phones Penetration Testing
  5. Source Code Penetration Testing
  6. Physical Security Penetration Testing
  7. Surveillance Camera Penetration Testing
  8. VoIP Penetration Testing
  9. VPN Penetration Testing
  10. Virtual Machine Penetration Testing
  11. War Dialing
  12. Virus and Trojan Detection
  13. Log Management Penetration Testing
  14. File Integrity Checking
  15. Telecommunication and Broadband Communication Penetration Testing
  16. Email Security Penetration Testing
  17. Security Patches Penetration Testing
  18. Data Leakage Penetration Testing
  19. SAP Penetration Testing
  20. Standards and Compliance
  21. Information System Security Principles
  22. Information System Incident Handling and Response
  23. Information System Auditing and Certication


ECSA v9 Exam Information

  • Credit Towards Certification: ECSA v9
  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Test Duration: 4 hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice



Would you like more information ?

Click here
Would you like more information? Click here
1000 characters left


Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated on the latest news and special offers!
Please wait